2017 E-ATP Steering Committee

Our Steering Committee plays an instrumental role in developing the 8th Annual E-ATP Conference. Their experience, guidance, and expertise have helped to craft an agenda that best reflects the emerging and future trends in the European testing community.


Chair E-ATP | Cicek Svensson

Senior Vice President, Business Development & Marketing, Comms Multilingual

Cicek Svensson is the Senior Vice President of Business Development and Marketing at Comms Multilingual and is based in Miami, Florida. She is an Industrial/Organizational Psychologist and is responsible for international business development.

Prior to joining Comms Multilingual, she worked for a Swedish test publisher firm where she gained experience in implementing foreign tests into the Nordic market as well as adapting Swedish tests for the international market.

Cicek is fluent in several languages and has rich international experience with focus on Europe. She has lived and worked in Sweden, Turkey, and the U.S.

Cicek regularly attends conferences and has presented at both national and international conferences. Aside from her involvement within ATP, she serves her second term as the Chair of the E-ATP Division and was the 2015 Chair of the I/O Division. She is also an active member of the Society for Industrial & Organizational Psychology, the International Test Commission, and the Association of Talent Development.


Co-Chair E-ATP | Rebecca Loades

Director, Next Generation GMAT

Rebecca Loades is part of the Graduate Management Admission Council, a non-profit association of global business schools and the leading source of research and information about quality graduate management education. In her role as Director, Next Generation GMAT, Rebecca is responsible for defining, developing and delivering the next iteration of GMAT exam, the most widely used assessment of potential business school talent. Earlier roles at the Council spanned over the horizon technology evaluation as well as new product, and market, development.

Based on the US east coast, Rebecca is a voracious reader, willing traveller, over-exuberant triathlete, enthusiastic skier, keen diver, and enjoys messing around with clay.


Secretary E-ATP | Belinda Brunner

Director, Testing Services Strategy, Pearson VUE

Belinda Brunner joined Pearson VUE in 2007, and currently holds a leadership role in developing test development solutions to meet global client needs. She has over 20 years of experience in assessment and education. Prior to joining Pearson VUE, she held positions overseeing the certification programmes for two US-based allied health professional organisations. She also was a faculty member in the School of Allied Health at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Belinda regularly presents at international conferences in the testing industry including E-ATP, ATP’s Innovations in Testing Conference and the India ATP conference. She is the co-author of the “Content Development and Review” chapter of the National Council on Measurement in Education’s upcoming publication, Testing in the Professions.


Steering Committee Members

Mikael Ahremark, Ericsson
Lise-Lotte Appelgren, Certification & Change Management
Giulia Bianchi, ITTS
Tim Burnett, BTL
Geoff Chapman , Digital Assess
Patrick Craven, City and Guilds
Jim Darling, Prometric
Håkan Fritz, Next Focus
Keerti Hasija Kauffman, Scantron
Helen Henley, Pearson VUE
Pam Kirby, Vantage Learning
Liberty Munson, Microsoft
Nicole Neubauer, Metaberatung GmbH
Jarin Schmidt, Pearson
Garrett Sherry, Prometric (Past Chair - 2013)
Manfred Straehle, Assessment, Education, and Research Experts (AERE)
Erwin van Schaffelaar, Trifork (Past Chair - 2011)
Saskia Wools, Cito
MIguel Encarnação, ACT
Liz Wenrich, Prometric
Scott Kramer, Oracle

Are you looking to introduce more realistic scenarios in your assessment programme, but are concerned about scalability?
Join us at E-ATP 2017 >
27 - 29 September 2017 Grand Hotel Huis ter Duin Noordwijk, the Netherlands
27 - 29 September 2017
Grand Hotel Huis ter Duin
Noordwijk, The Netherlands